RMS Offroad Enthusiasts - Punch Hunt - Flagstaff - 25th August 2019

andy.

RMS Regular
Drives
MKVI GTI
Complete novice to all this, but in relation to that steep decline, what on earth do you do if that goes wrong? By that I mean, it is coming down that steep decline whether the driver wants it too or not, so if the jeep cant control the descent, what happens? Hold on and keep it as straight as possible?

It is fun though!

I'll have to tag along next time @Nicky even though you don't like me.

weeloaney

RMS Regular
Drives
Mazda 3 MPS AERO
Complete novice to all this, but in relation to that steep decline, what on earth do you do if that goes wrong? By that I mean, it is coming down that steep decline whether the driver wants it too or not, so if the jeep cant control the descent, what happens? Hold on and keep it as straight as possible?

Hold on tight, if you go sideways there you are rolling.

The jeep is going down the hill no matter what happens

Coog

Admin
OP
Coog
Drives
GTI
Keep it pointing downhill is about all you can do really. Sometimes you got to let it run on a bit too because if you fire the brakes on and she's nose heavy it can be enough to tip it right over.

saxo_man

RMS Regular
Flip raging I missed this, first I heard about it was after it happened! Epic photos.

Andy044

RMS Regular
Drives
^^^^^^
Great pics, I absolutely love this one, proper get it framed photo
IMG_8776.JPG

weeloaney

RMS Regular
Drives
Mazda 3 MPS AERO
Flip raging I missed this, first I heard about it was after it happened! Epic photos.

I posted this in your Vitara thread, you came back on about 2 weeks later. And I forgot to mention it again.

Screenshot_2016-03-03-13-08-09.png

@Cartunes keeps telling us your good looking wife is keeping you at home :p

Sorry I'll try and remember next time again, your vitara would have worked well.

hannakournikova

RMS Regular