Proof of named driving experience

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

Terri

RMS Regular
Drives
07 Astra VXR
Having real difficulty getting a letter outta my old insurance company to say i was a named driver on the policy. Isn't this a basic right or something that i can have this? paid them enough for the honor of fighting with them about 3 times a week over the phone and never made a claim :worried:

Alan_B

RMS Regular
Drives
Whatever
Thats bad craic, I dropped into a company today that my mum held a policy with years ago, and I was a named driver. They had kept a copy of the last letter I got off them, so had no bother at all. And Its been 3 years since that policy was cancelled!

I think its easier to go in and speak to them face to face if you can. Sounds like they are trying to force you into staying with them to keep your NCB

Terri

RMS Regular
OP
Terri
Drives
07 Astra VXR
Nope, post office. only paperwork i have a copy of still is the certificate, but this wont do as i made some alterations to the policy in march (the policy ran oct 08 - october 09) and they sent me a new certificate.

Can't call into them as theyre based in england somewhere, and its not proof of no claims i want, its proof of named experience as i was only an additional driver on mums policy as i went to uni in london. They're arguement is that they only provide proof of no claims to the policy owner :worried:

mikey

RMS Regular
Drives
Celica
Quinn was just like this with me. Apparently they posted out a couple of NCB letters which I never recieved and they never faxed it to the new company when I requested.
A "strongly worded" telephone call sorted it all out though lol

Mark_C

RMS Regular
The post office never even asked for my proof of no claims for my daily driver. (It was 5 years), they just sent me the policy.

avo5021

RMS Regular