SOL Rally Barbados Prize Giving at The Boat Yard bridgetown

0 Replies

Here is a list of full results frm SOL Rally barbados 2010:

1st Roger Skeete/Louis Venezia (M8-WRC Da Costa Mannings Auto Centre/Michelin/Warrens Motors/Big Johns Subaru Impreza WRC S12), 1h 01m 07.57s 2nd Paul Bourne/Allan Kinch (M8-WRC Banks/Chefette/LIME/Virgin Atlantic Ford Focus WRC 07), 1h 01m 09.23s 3rd Paul Bird – ENG/Kirsty Riddick SCO (M8-WRC Ford Focus WRC 08), 1h 01m 20.36s 4th John Powell – TDAD/Craig Thorley – ENG (M8-WRC Shell Helix Subaru Impreza WRC S12), 1h 02m 10.98s 5th Sean Gill/Michael Cummins (M8-WRC Simpson Motors/Shell V-Power/Automotive Art Mitsubishi WRC), 1m 02m 33.44s 6th Roger Hill/Graham Gittens (M8-WRC Esso/Nassco/MotorMac Toyota Corolla WRC), 1h 02m 48.72s 7th Jeffrey Panton JAM/Mike Fennell Jnr JAM (M8-WRC Rally Jamaica/Seaboard Marine Ford Focus WRC 00), 1h 04m 08.33s 8th Ian Warren/Robert Warren (SM10 Automotive Art/Shell V-Power/Simpson Motors Suzuki Swift), 1h 05m 15.06s 9th Rob Swann ENG/Darren Garrod WAL (P4 Automate CGI/Waves Hotel and Spa/Revolution Wheels/R A Swann Ltd Subaru Impreza N14), 1h 05m 20.54s 10th Geoffrey Noel/Kreigg Yearwood (P4 Globe Finance Inc/Mix 96.9/Sentry Insurance Brokers/Dewalt Tools/Automotive Art/Ezone Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX), 1h 05m 26.73s 11th Neil Armstrong/Barry Ward (SM9 Pit Bull Energy Drink/Hankook/Gunk/Electric Avenue Toyota Starlet), 1h 05m 41.61s 12th Gary Gregg JAM/Hugh Hutchinson JAM (M8-WRC Rally Jamaica/Seaboard Marine/BD Gregg & Bros/NG Racing Ford Focus WRC 05), 1h 05m 47.50s 13th Barry Gale/Cherie Edghill (P4 Malta/Rockstar Energy Drink/Metal Craft Works/Weetabix/ Bella Beauty Supply Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX), 1h 06m 11.96s 14th Josh Read/Mark Jordan (SM9 Automotive Art/Baram Services Toyota Starlet), 1h 06m 29.19s 15th Mark Hamilton/Clive Howell (SM11 PowerMaster Batteries/Consolidated Finance/Valvoline Oil/Kumho Tires Ford Escort MkII), 1h 06m 41.25s 16th Brian Gill/Avinash Chatrani (SM11 Aqua Pur/Electric Avenue BMW M3), 1h 07m 12.84s 17th Dean Serrao/Sean Abed (P4 Amalgamated Security Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX), 1h 07m 38.46s 18th Justin Campbell/Juan Watts (SM11 C & C Autoservices/Cumberbatch Nurseries/Target Design Studio BMW M3), 1h 08m 03.75s 19th Graham Manning/Brandon McKenzie (SM11 Ford Escort MkII), 1h 08m 43.12s 20th Adrian Linton/Jonathan Linton (M7 Ravensden/Garbage Gobbler/Morris Straker Construction Vauxhall Astra GSi), 1h 09m 19.65s 21st Neil Corbin/Zach Heaselgrave (SM9 Nassco/Jason Jones/Auto Solutions Toyota Starlet), 1h 09m 29.43s 22nd Jamal Brathwaite/Talia Mapp (M6 AM Electrical/FG Wilson/Autoplus Motors/Meridian Windows/Chicken Pen Racing/Ellesmere Quarries/D2 Racing Suspension/Avon Products/Cutters of Barbados/Freekz Customz Mitsubishi Mirage RS), 1h 10m 24.10s 23rd Kenny Hall – SCO/Fenny Wesselink NED (M6 Halltune Ford Puma), 1h 10m 27.20s 24th Karl Waterman/Matthew Staffner (SM9 3Ws/Propac/Rockstar Energy Drink/Catch Chocolate/Maxi Malta Toyota Starlet), 1h 11m 17.44s 25th Chris Ullyett/Derek Ince (M7 Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Ford Escort RS2000), 1h 12m 24.37s 26th Sean T Field/Trai Field (P3 Field Insurance Brokers/Castrol/Ackee Tree/AM Realty Services/Landscapes in Harmony Peugeot 306), 1h 12m 30.48s 27th John Corbin/Owen Proverbs (M7 Corbins Garage/Klark-Odio/Automotive Art Toyota Corolla), 1h 13m 07.48s 28th Freddie Gale/Kyle Proverbs (M7 Gales Hatcheries/ Toyota Corolla RunX), 1h 13m 25.25s 29th Richard Lewis WAL/Marieanne Gray – SCO (Hist Tsalta Motorsport/Cam Sport Ford Escort MkII), 1h 14m 38.31s 30th Wayne Manning/Willie Hinds (M5 Black Bess Quarry/Citgo/Glassfibre Products Peugeot 205), 1h 14m 48.23s 31st Sean Cox/Adam Cox (M5 Simpson Motors Suzuki Swift), 1h 15m 47.60s 32nd Simon Wallis ENG/Louise Hay ENG (P4 Wallis Performance Ltd Subaru Impreza N10), 1h 16m 42.57s 33rd Danny Williams/Reuben Nelson (M6 Cutters of Barbados/Lexys Bar/Sunbury Plantation House Ford Fiesta), 1h 16m 55.57s 34th Owen Cumberbatch/Kelly-Ann Sandiford (SM11 Combo Auto Parts and Service BMW M3), 1h 17m 51.13s 35th Rob Whitehouse – NZ/Yvonne Mehta KEN (M8-A Lancia Delta Integrale), 1h 18m 11.84s 36th Eric Allamby/Sean Corbin (SM10 Shelbury Construction/ACT Sand Blasting/Container Services Mitsubishi Lancer), 1h 19m 08.80s 37th Vishal Dhanraj – TDAD/Richard Ramsingh TDAD (SM9 Track Batteries/Lucozade Energy/The Dispensary Toyota Starlet), 1h 20m 14.69s 38th Allan Maynard/Jeremy Croney (SM9 Marshal Trading/Lubriguard/El Tigre Catamaran Cruises Toyota Starlet), 1h 20m 42.93s 39th Peter Gallagher – IRL/Dario Hoyte (M6 Dublin Crystal/Peter Gallagher Design Peugeot 206), 1h 24m 20.73s 40th Fabien Clarke/Arlington Hoyte (P2 Barbados Business Listings/Crimson Jade/RCR Tours/Bovell Auto Repair/Big P Customs Brokers/De Fx-Bar Suzuki Ignis Sport), 1h 24m 58.62s 41st Martin Taylor – IRL/Rob Brook – ENG (SM11 Dublin Crystal/Janet Taylor BMW 325), 1h 28m 06.21s 42nd Ding Boston ENG/Hannah Byrd ENG (Hist Oxford Universities Motorsport Foundation/Toyo/Recaro/Phillips Tyres/Huzier/Just Grillin/VP Racing Fuels/Virgin Atlantic/Structural Systems/Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Riley 1.5), 1h 29m 30.35s

Highest-placed regional crew Powell – TDAD/Thorley ENG (4th overall) Highest-placed International crew Bird ENG/Riddick – SCO (3rd overall) Highest-placed two-wheel-drive car Warren/Warren (8th overall) Highest-placed female competitor Riddick (3rd overall, co-driver for Bird)

Starters 90 (62 Barbados, 18 International, 10 Regional) Overall finishers 42 (29 Barbados, 9 International, 4 Regional)

Sunday Cup

1st Sammy Cumberbatch/Nicholas Yarde (SM11 F Taylor Insurance/Williams Industries/AutoLink BMW M3), 29m 04.65s 2nd Barry Mayers/Roger Mayers (SM11 Terra Caribbean/Delaware Dispensary/Illusion Graphics/ Tyre BMW M3), 29m 49.74s 3rd Wayne King/Rashid Phillips (SM10 Peugeot 306), 32m 51.74s 4th Rhett DAndrade/Mario Clermont (M5 Rent-A-Tool/Mallalieu Motor Museum Toyota Starlet), 34m 07.80s 5th David Brewster/Umar Dyer (M7 SRG Engineering/Castrol Peugeot 205GTi), 36m 26.16s 6th Howard Paterson – ENG/Ruth Paterson – ENG (P2 Rallydrive International Driver Tuition Skoda Fabia), 49m 13.15s

Class results

Modified 8-WRC 1st Skeete/Venezia; 2nd Bourne/Kinch; 3rd Bird ENG/Riddick SCO; etc M8-A 1st Whitehouse NZ/Mehta – KEN Production 4 (Group N) 1st Swann ENG/Garrod WAL; 2nd Noel/Yearwood; 3rd Gale/Edghill; etc Group B 1st Frans Verbaas NED/Mascha Corvers NED (Verbaas Preparations/Koni/Holland Huis/Hoewijk Special Paint Austin Mini Cooper), 1h 10m 39.00s; 2nd Geoffrey Ullyett/Jason King (Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Datsun 200T), 1h 11m 26.13s; 3rd Stuart McChlery/Julian Goddard (Lubriguard/TeleBarbados Ford Escort MkI), 1h 12m 48.45s; etc SuperModified 11 1st Hamilton/Howell; 2nd Gill/Chatrani; 3rd Campbell/Watts; etc SM10 1st Warren/Warren; 2nd Watson/Watson; 3rd King/Phillips; etc

SM9 1st Armstrong/Ward; 2nd Read/Jordan; 3rd Corbin/Heaselgrave; etc

M7 1st Linton/Linton; 2nd Ullyett/Ince; 3rd Corbin/Proverbs; etc

M6 1st Braithwaite/Mapp; 2nd Hall SCO/Wesselink NED; 3rd Williams/Nelson; etc

M5 1st Manning/Hinds; 2nd Cox/Cox; 3rd DAndrade/Clermont, 1h 19m 55.98s

P3 1st Field/Field

P2 1st Clarke/Hoyte; 2nd Paterson ENG/Paterson ENG, 1h 46m 15.80s

P2 1st Lewis WAL/Gray SCO; 2nd Boston ENG/Byrd – ENG


About Author

Graham is a professional photographer and motoring writer with over 15 varied years of coverage from manufacturer press launches to international motorsport and rally events throughout the world. Graham is a full member of the Guild of Motoring Writers. See more at

Ads keep the doors open at RMS.  Support the site by disabling your Ad Blocker for and this message will disappear