Storm Xccessories Aghadowey Stages at Aghadowey Race Circuit

0 Replies

Well this is the first time this year that I think Aghadowey has seen sunshine and it was rather warm as well which is unusual for the circuit. The day kicked off about 10am and seen a nice sized entry of about 65 cars with a good few grpN’s and a few old cossies and also the usual turnout of mk2 escorts giving as always a sideways view of rallying which it has to be said is amazing to watch. Having said that though the grpN boys where pushing fairly hard and drifting the very best on the dry tarmac and slipping about on the gravel also.

Top 10 at the end of the day –

1 Kieron Graffin / Mark McErlain – Mitsubishi Evo VI 26:44.1
2 Seamus Donnelly / Rodney McKnight – Mitsubishi Evo VI 27:02.5
3 Terry McGonigle / Jonathan MacDonald – Mitsubishi Evo VIII 27:08.6
4 Sean Cassidy / Martina Cassidy – Ford Escort WRC 27:31.5
5 Paul McKenna / Joe McWilliams – Mitsubishi Evo VI 27:42.5
6 Stephen Moore / Marc McHugh – Subaru Impreza N10 27:43.1
7 Barry McKenna / Adrian McGuckin – Ford Escort MkII 27:52.6
8 Marius Coll / Cathal Lagan – Mitsubishi Evo VI 27:53.0
9 Michael McColgan / Kevin McCaffery – Mitsubishi Evo VI 27:53.7
10 Brian Dowey / Rickey Cochrane – Ford Escort Cosworth 28:00.


About Author

Graham is a professional photographer and motoring writer with over 15 varied years of coverage from manufacturer press launches to international motorsport and rally events throughout the world. Graham is a full member of the Guild of Motoring Writers. See more at

©2001-2020 RMS Motoring | Terms | Contact | RSS