Alloy Wheel Refurb?

Smick

CLA45
Hey all,

I know its been asked before, but I cant find the previous thread(s).
Can anyone reccommend me an alloy wheel refurbisher in the belfast / ards / dundonald area?

I only need 2 wheels done, there is hardly a mark on them but the other two wheels had just been refurbed when I bought them a few months ago and the two that havnt been one look very dull in colour in comparison.

Any ideas how much it would be? As I said it wont be a big job.

Cheers

Jmax

nu-luk wheels are the best to go to lad their in carrickfurgus (sp)

casper-ac

jus watch too lad that ur2 refurbed wheels dont come up better than the other 2 and mite look funny?

SeatSport

Seat Ibiza
the ploace up at hillsbrough is good.
polo on the prowl got his done up there, they turned out good and they were like 50 p's and all the paint was chiping off.

Smick

Smick
CLA45
casper-ac said:
jus watch too lad that ur2 refurbed wheels dont come up better than the other 2 and mite look funny?

Yeah I had thought of that, the 2 that have been refurbed look like new so getting the other 2 done should be fine.

SeatSport - Any idea of the name of the place?

RComms

E63
someone should make this topic sticky as it comes up so much! The Same 3 places come up over and over again as all doing fine jobs. Nu Luk seems to be a bit more expensive than the other 2, but i've never heard bad reports on any of them.

Nu-Luk Wheels Carrickfergus
Tel: 028 9336 5000
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse....ic&addr2=&quicksearch=BT38+8BT&addr3=&addr1==

Alloy Wheel Repair Centre, Just outside Hillsborough
Tel: 028 9268 8099
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&client=public&cidr_client=none&lang=&db=GB&overviewmap=&addr3=&pc=BT266JJ

Lester Engineering, Moira road Lisburn
Tel: 028 9262 1681
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&search_result=&client=public&cidr_client=none&lang=&db=GB&overviewmap=&addr3=&pc=BT282RE

Smick

Smick
CLA45
Cheers lads for the info, il get on the fone :grinning:

Wud b a good idea to make this a sticky

Jmax

RComms said:
someone should make this topic sticky as it comes up so much! The Same 3 places come up over and over again as all doing fine jobs. Nu Luk seems to be a bit more expensive than the other 2, but i've never heard bad reports on any of them.

Nu-Luk Wheels Carrickfergus
Tel: 028 9336 5000
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&search_result=&db=pc&cidr_client=none&lang=&pc=BT388BT&advanced=&client=public&addr2=&quicksearch=BT38+8BT&addr3=&addr1==

Alloy Wheel Repair Centre, Just outside Hillsborough
Tel: 028 9268 8099
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&client=public&cidr_client=none&lang=&db=GB&overviewmap=&addr3=&pc=BT266JJ

Lester Engineering, Moira road Lisburn
Tel: 028 9262 1681
Map: http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&search_result=&client=public&cidr_client=none&lang=&db=GB&overviewmap=&addr3=&pc=BT282RE

tried all 3 and nu-luk were the only ones to impress me, alloy wheel repair centre couldnt match the colour i was looking right although nu-luk got it perfect, and i would rate lester about the same as alloy wheel repair center, but then it all depends how good a job u want and how much money u have

casper-ac

i plan to do mine myself. I have a tutorial here which i must post and il try make my own up to. In reading it doesnt seem too dificult and iv plenty of time.

Jmax

polo on the prowl said:
definitly AWRC mate. 110% job, and very reasonably. I got my old one done bout 3 years ago, and there still gr8.

their fine for matching a silver wheel but they cant match the likes of shadow chrome to save their lives, but yea for the money they do a gd job

Smick

Smick
CLA45
Got quotes there:

Nu-luk were wanting £65 for each wheel (Thot that was a bit expensive)

AWRC were £45-50 per wheel

Its wild expensive considering the wheels Im wantin done are 15s, havnt a mark on them, thats just a strip & re-paint.

casper-ac

miniator said:
post that mate, ive plenty of free time in the summer!! gonna do mine too!
i hope to get attacking mine this or next weekend with some sandpaper!
il c if i can dig out the tutorial off migweb and post it...and il try document my own too...

PeteM

Passat CC
casper-ac said:
i hope to get attacking mine this or next weekend with some sandpaper!
il c if i can dig out the tutorial off migweb and post it...and il try document my own too...

waaaaaaaayyyyyy harder than ye can even imagine

i butchered one of my wheels

good craic to have a go tho! :party:

casper-ac

time is all thats need apart from primer snad paper filler etc..but if u take ur time...
well im hping il be able to let you all know anyway