Car Dryers

S2K-Aaron

RMS Regular
Drives
Daily Hack
Guy's anyone have first hand experience with the air dryers? Like Blo or BigBoi or are they literally glorified Dog Dryers?

Want first hand experience if possible. It's for Motorcycles btw not cars.

Thanks

Eddies

RMS Regular
Drives
Really well
The BLO ones getting great reviews, looking into one atm myself. Pet heated ones online seem decent bang for your buck, but alot of reviews say you'll be using it for a while trying to dry the car with one some saying 30-45 mins. I've no experience just reading online reviews on them. Davy at procar has offers on blo currently too.

MarkM

RMS Regular
I have the big Blo air gt, fantastic, 26ft long hose when it’s running so just set it at the back of the car and walk round it, you do need to really hold it though lol
They need the heat function to work so the colder the ambient air the less effective and longer to dry it is, I’ve not touch dried a car in years!
I did try one of the amazon pet dryer ones, didn’t like it, not nearly in the same league, sold mine very quickly, probably ok for bikes though

Last edited:

big-lew18

RMS Regular
Drives
really well!
Haven't used mine yet, but have used my friends, brilliant on the bike and for places where water lies in a car like the wing mirrors

Eamo_vxr

RMS Regular
Drives
Slow and low!
If it’s for motorbikes, a smaller sidekick one would do the job, I use one for the car, all the awkward areas etc. Makes it so much easier. And it’s fairly lasted, 2 years, multiple times a week.

MarkM

RMS Regular
If it’s for motorbikes, a smaller sidekick one would do the job, I use one for the car, all the awkward areas etc. Makes it so much easier. And it’s fairly lasted, 2 years, multiple times a week.

Sidekick blaster is a great shout, I used one on the car regularly, easy to handle and store (y)

Nicky

RMS Regular
Drives
HiluxSurf
I use the blow gun on the compressor for drying when I wash the bike. Gets water out of everywhere.