Cosworth Engines

ZS

Banned
Astra 2.0DTi SXi
p 5ary said:
i think one of those horns that play that tune you always associate with fluffy dice would always go well with the cossie

Ah, the old Dixie air horn. On every white Manta, orange Datson 180Y or yellow Escort Mexico in the 80s. I remember those days well, back before drifting even had a name. :grinning:

Statto 1

Renault
D.T.T.B. said:
hubba hubba ...:grinning: but was thinking more of this :grinning:

rs-cosworth-sierra-03.jpg

have to agree mates da has one of these babies sitting in the garage

skiman_1

Banned
skiman_1
Focus RS
Surely if i want to save my car and drive it on weekends or a sunday alone thats my choice? Doesnt mean EVERYONE does it as there are a lot of cosworths out there used on a daily basis. To be its just not practical to use it every day.

Why would I want to park it at the odyssey every night? It would attract too much attention and get nicked. Why drive the call all the time whenever I can drive a fiesta st which gets more mpg?

Terry

Carefully
Mike Costin and Keith Duckworth would be ashamed of this thread.

DDD999

Pablo & Cooper, do you guys use your M3 & Skyline everyday to commute to work in? And what distance do you travel everyday

Bound to be a serious weekly fuel bills you have and you must be piling up serious miles on them including evening, weekend use, track days etc?

100% fair play to yous if you do but I can also see the point in people having a high performance car and using it only during the weekends etc. As then you be enjoying it for what it is and not just wrecking up the miles and being stuck in traffic commuting to work? Using something like a cossie, subaru, evo etc everyday will as skiman says seriously devalue it [by thousands of pounds] & cost a total fortune on fuel and general maintenance and I don't think you'd get the same enjoyment from the car duttering to work everyday being stuck in traffic etc as I says?

I'll admit if I was loaded I'd buy an E46 M3 or E60 M5 and use it all day, everyday, it would be handy for blasting past lines of slow couch commuter traffic ;) But you probably would spend £200 a week on fuel ;)

Cooper

Site Manager
C63 / Emira
Sunday drivers policy? :party:

Fair point though, bar rebuilds, they are a quick car on a budget.

Andy

DDD999

I'm just noticing in Skimans initial post he stated "Right I dont want this to turn into a slagging match etc etc... " but I see it seems to have turned into a bit of a slagging match ;)

DDD999

But yous are all goddam stupid - sure what the hell is the point in owning any performance car when the maximum speed limit is 70mph! They are all a total waste of money

PS I'm only joking ;)

Cooper

Site Manager
C63 / Emira
I don't use my skyline every day, doesn't mean I couldn't/haven't on occasion but at the same time it is driven frequently. Far from a 'good sunday' car. I think the cossies have taken the back seat 'classic' status. More for the RS shows rather than the drag strip/track. Does that reflect upon its reliablity compared to the newer/jap stuff? Possibly.

Andy

rsnutter

R
skiman said:
The GTi comment was a joke, but your being your usual self you wouldnt realise that.

[/quote}

Dead funny

skiman said:
Here we go, Paul your a jealous guy, I got the escort you fell out with me, bigshow got a genisus amp years ago, you fell out with him, quite sad really.[\QUOTE]

Get you facts straight boy, i wasn't talking to you before you got it.

skiman said:
With regards to poor management, yes it isnt the best in the world but its by all means not the worst. Speak to SECS, he has developed a straight ECU swap S8, which is around £400, you can then bolt on turbos,injectors,map sensors etc etc... So its not that expensive to change.[/quote}

Its still adds you to a few grand like i said.:relieved:

skiman said:
Buy and pay for the running of my own car? I spend over £400 a month paying off that car, just because you work your balls off for £600 a month dont have a go at me because I work and can afford a nice car, its simply jealousy. Yes my father helped me out with the loan, and whats your point?

Your dad bought the car, he didn't 'help you out' and £600 a month? lol! I could have easily gotten a loan and bought a cosworth, but i don't se the point in being in loads of debt over a car.

skiman said:
Your problem paul is your jealous, very very jealous and when someone has something better than you, you fall out with them. Everyone knows im a liar blah blah, oh is this like the "skiman doesnt have a license or any insurance" etc etc but funny that whenever someone ran into the side of the fiesta I was able to produce my license and insurance there and then? Paul kindly grow up!

I'm hardly jealous of you or anyone else. In fact ask anyone who knows me - I'm the first person to try and help my friends out with regards to cars. For example helping change you broken turbo, would i have done that if i was jealous? I don't care if people have faster cars than me or if they think i was stupid for selling my turbo, i'll own and do what i like. Don't think so. Refrence you licence and insurance - You have driven for longer without thoses than you have with them and you got caught.

You really don't have a clue - You lie about so much, everybody knows you are a joke. Its you that needs to grow up - you are a true internet hero, you'll have it out with someone on the net, but you'll never say anything to their face.

Terry

Carefully
g4ost said:
Mike Costin and Keith Duckworth would be ashamed of this thread.

Have you ever seen someone quote themselves?? :party:

I smell something similar to glue, or could it be Thread Locker (y)

The Thread was a debate on Cosworth Engines yet it seems to have spiralled into alot of nonsence a personal opinions on car choics which are always gona be different.

Cooper

Site Manager
C63 / Emira
LOL lets be honest, a thread started by Skiman on Cossie engines?! No I didn't expect you to take it seriously either. So indeed, a healthy run of thread lock.