Stuff
Event Date
2 Apr 2023
FB_IMG_1670803435591.jpg

Dubshed is back for 2023!

Tickets on sale now at www.dubshed.com/tickets

Entry system goes live on Wednesday 28th December.

Remember this is now open to all makes and models not just German vehicles.

Thanks,
Connor

natogreen16v

Stuff
Yeah but I wana do a few wee things to it that won't be done til like feb lol
If you're still working on it leave it closer until the closing date. Post pics of where you're at with it including a detailed spec and the work left to do. It'll be grand.

We tend to get a rush at the start then the same people messaging about updates they've done since the entry.

Makes no difference when you enter. The selection day is after the date of entry anyway.

Jrice283

06 Leon FR
If you're still working on it leave it closer until the closing date. Post pics of where you're at with it including a detailed spec and the work left to do. It'll be grand.

We tend to get a rush at the start then the same people messaging about updates they've done since the entry.

Makes no difference when you enter. The selection day is after the date of entry anyway.
Sweet sounds good.. im trying to get garage sorted out so I can work on it 😂

southsky sunrise

Old skool
What’s the craic with all the standard cars gettin in? Surely fake news Conor? I’ve lost heart in getting any of my cars ready because works been mental but really going to have to focus on one and make an effort this year.

natogreen16v

Stuff
@TheDaniel 900 entries this year. More than ever and a lot of disappointment according to Tiktok. But I'm not on Tiktok so 😎

Oddly lots of people posting pics of their car saying they got indoors and they haven't which in turn seems to bring out the "I've spent thousands and didn't get inside..." brigade.

As we've said for 10years or more, build your car for you not for a show.

But genuinely, some really nice entries this year. Like every year we try mix it up and diversify the selection which means you'll get really clean examples of standard cars you don't see many off as well as wild builds and weird stuff. But no one's standard 110 Bora got an indoor spot despite what they say on social media 😂

natogreen16v

Stuff
What’s the craic with all the standard cars gettin in? Surely fake news Conor? I’ve lost heart in getting any of my cars ready because works been mental but really going to have to focus on one and make an effort this year.
Sorry Fred you posted while I was replying but seems I covered it. I've seen plenty of screenshots of emails alongside some interesting cars that "got indoors" 😂 don't believe the half of it lol.

Also, and this isn't for Fred, something we've mentioned numerous times is to do a good entry. Clear photos from different angles including inside etc, details of the car and what's done, etc.

The number of people who "didn't get indoors" but submitted 2 photos from the same angle and a poor description is mad. That's all we have to make a decision on, we don't know most of the cars submitted but it's our fault 🤷‍♂️

Anyway, looking forward to kicking off this years show season and getting to socialise again. Also means I can get a break from working at her Jetta 😂

da.murf

Nissan 350z
/// checked email to double double check \\\

I'm indoors this year again for the random non dub stuff, and very much looking forward to it again, I always find it hard writing the description, do you want an essay or literally a spec list lol??

Graham

Press Cars
@TheDaniel 900 entries this year. More than ever and a lot of disappointment according to Tiktok. But I'm not on Tiktok so 😎

Oddly lots of people posting pics of their car saying they got indoors and they haven't which in turn seems to bring out the "I've spent thousands and didn't get inside..." brigade.

As we've said for 10years or more, build your car for you not for a show.

But genuinely, some really nice entries this year. Like every year we try mix it up and diversify the selection which means you'll get really clean examples of standard cars you don't see many off as well as wild builds and weird stuff. But no one's standard 110 Bora got an indoor spot despite what they say on social media 😂
Will there be a wet t-shirt competition?

I look forward to sharing the good old B to D trick alonsidde you, centre stage, if so.

TheDaniel

Silvia PS13
I generally only do 2 shows a year, Dubshed & JPCCNI show.

After that you're just seeing all the same cars in different places! Although Ballymena Car Fest used to be a good one for a bit of variety. Haven't been in years though. Drove past it the day it was on last years & was actually a bit sad I missed it.

natogreen16v

Stuff
@Chris tii @jonny_w @TheDaniel sorry lads I missed these messages.

It's good to support other shows too and tbh some of the smaller shows are a more relaxed atmosphere which suits some people better. I know for me shows are mainly a social thing and it's a good excuse to get out and see people without saying "we must meet up some time" then never doing it.

Anyone else stressed with prep? We're balls deep in her Jetta and it's going to be down to the wire

da.murf

Nissan 350z
@Chris tii @jonny_w @TheDaniel sorry lads I missed these messages.

It's good to support other shows too and tbh some of the smaller shows are a more relaxed atmosphere which suits some people better. I know for me shows are mainly a social thing and it's a good excuse to get out and see people without saying "we must meet up some time" then never doing it.

Anyone else stressed with prep? We're balls deep in her Jetta and it's going to be down to the wire
yup, trying to find time to remove the zed's bumper split the headlights for a small mod on each. also needs a good clean etc