Gen 2 Megabusa

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Looks unreal man! Any links to the headlights? Also - where did you get your carbon flared side panels?

LED lights here

Headlight shells here

Carbon from Mickmade - google or get him on one of the forums!

slickcell

S5 3.0 V6

IL

981 GTS
Those Headlights look better than I expected when you see them on the car I have to say @Rob

Thought they where abit Tarty at the start :p

Reactions: Rob

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Had to take a few pics for the insurance for my agreed value so thought I would stick them up here for the craic! Only 440 miles on the clock from new

5E759C87-E778-4DCE-A32B-1B92B87A6FB4.jpeg

A70DD020-BAC6-4036-8239-B2C005C921B6.jpeg

9A1847C8-77F5-43E8-84DF-D7B089170C56.jpeg

45E7CC9A-F512-443B-B705-7B857D03B3C4.jpeg

C760BBDF-27FA-459D-966D-D77259C0C5D1.jpeg

F91B7C86-40B9-499E-B319-8994D58E701F.jpeg

1523336F-DE17-4B55-93C8-85C11CB9626E.jpeg

D3733413-D7E6-4508-9BF7-FE7EAC1C40E7.jpeg

slickcell

S5 3.0 V6
Rob, this is class. I can't wait to get a look around this in person! What rear lights are you using? Are they indicators etc all in one?

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Looks really good.

Now what's the plan for it regarding use? Road, competition, track days?

Probably just a wee bit of road, hopefully get a few trackdays under my belt and then Nurburgring end of August for the RSR trackday on bank holiday Monday. Bricking that to be honest, need to get a lot more familiar with the car between now and then. Not sure if I will compete much, I’ll probably try a hill sometime but slightly put off by the lack of seat time.?

Rob, this is class. I can't wait to get a look around this in person! What rear lights are you using? Are they indicators etc all in one?

I got them from Bolt On Bits, think they are for a defender or something! Yeah they are all in one - tail, brake and indicator. And the rain light doubles as my fog light.

slickcell

S5 3.0 V6
Probably just a wee bit of road, hopefully get a few trackdays under my belt and then Nurburgring end of August for the RSR trackday on bank holiday Monday. Bricking that to be honest, need to get a lot more familiar with the car between now and then. Not sure if I will compete much, I’ll probably try a hill sometime but slightly put off by the lack of seat time.?

I got them from Bolt On Bits, think they are for a defender or something! Yeah they are all in one - tail, brake and indicator. And the rain light doubles as my fog light.

I am stealing this idea too... They're so clean looking. Fair play!

Reactions: Rob

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Not much to report, not happy with the flat shifter, for starters it was working back to front (ie upshift blipping and downshift cutting), so I reversed the signal wires in the plug and took it out today. Everything is the right way round now BUT it won’t upshift at full throttle, it is cutting but just can’t get it to engage, at half throttle she upshifts most of the time. On the way down she is also holding the blip for what feels like too long. Not sure where to start, may have to call SBD for help!

Called in and got her weighed today, prob only accurate to the nearest 10kg but happy enough!

97BD553E-8ACC-4817-848B-D5112543BCF4.jpeg

37100082-F120-4F4B-8616-F94AF4B90F84.jpeg

She was dyno’d at 173bhp at the wheels, prob 195 at the crank which equates to 375bhp/ton.. almost Ferrari territory. Pity that’s where the similarities end tho haha

My two boys climbing in for a go lol

777396AC-EB60-4255-A661-C23B6E05ACFD.jpeg

mike150

Around
Not much to report, not happy with the flat shifter, for starters it was working back to front (ie upshift blipping and downshift cutting), so I reversed the signal wires in the plug and took it out today. Everything is the right way round now BUT it won’t upshift at full throttle, it is cutting but just can’t get it to engage, at half throttle she upshifts most of the time. On the way down she is also holding the blip for what feels like too long. Not sure where to start, may have to call SBD for help!

Called in and got her weighed today, prob only accurate to the nearest 10kg but happy enough!

View attachment 234844

View attachment 234842

She was dyno’d at 173bhp at the wheels, prob 195 at the crank which equates to 375bhp/ton.. almost Ferrari territory. Pity that’s where the similarities end tho haha

My two boys climbing in for a go lol

View attachment 234843
I doubt 1 of them climbed in 😁

I bought a Halfords Essentials car seat for mine for very short trips with my 5 year old. It's the only one I could find narrow enough to fit into the seat and they're only £25

EF Ian

EF & 260Z GT-R
Awesome looking thing. I must get a go in one of these before starting my next project in the future, might be the way to go.

Where did you go to get it weighed?

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Just got the the car back from VSM, rally prep garage in Campsie run by Paul Flanagan. Dropped the car off and told him the geometry shouldn’t be too far out but would like it checked and car corner weighted before trackskills on Sunday. Got the car back today, they corner weighted it and spent a bit of time resolving a bump steer issue they identified during the setup. They also said the last setup was all over the place so I’m looking forward to getting the car out tomorrow to see how it feels!

The car itself weighed in at 508kg which I was delighted with, at 173whp that gives a pretty healthy power to weight ratio.

1787BB51-450A-4814-BD4B-044E08696EC2.jpeg

Got it pretty close to spot on.

5DD25BE8-FB61-49B3-A969-2196776B72F6.jpeg

Hope to get some more snags sorted Tomorrow. Can’t wait for Sunday!!

Attachments

• F90A6FEA-30A5-4F60-AC98-3DFDE6172321.jpeg
    F90A6FEA-30A5-4F60-AC98-3DFDE6172321.jpeg
    129 KB · Views: 244

Rob

Rob
Amarok V6
Things been a bit quiet on the car front lately, our line of work is very weather dependent so summer is always nuts. Anyway our Ring trip is fast approaching so I was making a few preparations last night and thought I would share with you all the mode of transport - all being well the Westfield will make it round in one piece but if all else fails at least I’ve got an insurance policy!

52655E57-5AE0-45A4-858F-3985E12B5EA4.jpeg

61012CD6-F29B-4C8F-A675-6136597F2E1D.jpeg

Cooper

Site Manager
C63 / Emira
Things been a bit quiet on the car front lately, our line of work is very weather dependent so summer is always nuts. Anyway our Ring trip is fast approaching so I was making a few preparations last night and thought I would share with you all the mode of transport - all being well the Westfield will make it round in one piece but if all else fails at least I’ve got an insurance policy!

View attachment 246274

View attachment 246275
BRILLIANT!

svensktoppen

FK2 CTR
Ha ha, real men drive their toy car to the 'Ring 😇

That's a great setup! Have seen old M5s as tow cars before, seem to do a grand job 👌