Mckeowns tiger 1050

mckeown

RMS Regular
Drives
mitsi outlander
Just thought id stick a thread up on my current bike, ive been riding for 2 years and this was a welcome change from my previous cbf600. I needed something that suited a taller rider and that could do a bit of everything. I nearly bought a cb1300 but it was no more suited to me than the cbf.

I saw this for sale at the right money with extras that I wanted and decided to go for it. Its a 2009 with the following;
Belly pan
Carbon dipped trim
New discs
Engine bars
Aux lights
Heated grips
Rad guards
Remus low level exhaust
Hand guards
Touring screen
Longer chain guard which eliminates a lot of fling
Rear hugger

From i got the bike ive removed the lowering kit and put it back to standard height and ive fitted michelin pilot road 5's which have scrubbed in well and im impressed so far. The bike will be getting a service this week with plans to get out more often when work permits. Anyway heres a few photos:

20180408_114206.jpg

20180408_114213.jpg
20180407_202527.jpg

Nicky

RMS Regular
Drives
HiluxSurf
Stunning big bike.

The lowering kit would definitely have been wasted on you... lol

Apis

RMS Regular
Drives
various
Nice bike; I have one myself. They are a lovely all-round road bike in terms of the steady torque right through the revs and the suspension deals well with the B roads.

I like your low pipe conversion which doesn't seem to interfere with the centre stand. I'd fancy doing something similar with mine.

HTR!

warren

RMS Photographer
Fantastic bit of gear. I was after one of these in orange before I got the Tracer.

Does the wee screen extension make much of a difference?

mckeown

RMS Regular
OP
mckeown
Drives
mitsi outlander
screen extension works best for me in the lowest position, The highest setting just puts the blast right in my face. I'd need a screen twice the height is it were to put the wind over my head.

mckeown

RMS Regular
OP
mckeown
Drives
mitsi outlander