Mercedes comercial mechanic

colin84

RMS Regular
Bit of a long shot here, but could anyone recommend a mechanic that would likely be able to change a timing chain on a 313 sprinter? So far any comercial garages don't want to do it, my usual mechanic can do it but doesn't have the room to work at it.

I've already tried Creevy Autos but they say they don't work on Comercials. Spoke with Mercedes themselves and they haven't a clue. Where do all the couriers etc get their work done?

TIA.

StephenMcC

RMS Regular
Drives
VW CC
Worth checking with McGladreys in prince regent road? been a long long time but think they had a workshop and are almost exclusively Merc

gary1365

RMS Regular
Drives
e60 320d
Worth checking with McGladreys in prince regent road? been a long long time but think they had a workshop and are almost exclusively Merc
I was an apprentice in there way back when 🤣 but then they sold new and used merc commercial and could do all mechanical work to them.

StephenMcC

RMS Regular
Drives
VW CC
I was an apprentice in there way back when 🤣 but then they sold new and used merc commercial and could do all mechanical work to them.
I did mine round the corner in Roundabout Tyres, someone else from my class went there that's what brought it to mind lol

colin84

RMS Regular
OP
colin84

Is this the van hire place, or am I getting them mixed up? See creevy Autos told me to try McGladreys, but when I phoned them the girl said we are a hire company, we don't do servicing. Afterwards I seen an ad on Facebook with the same phone number that I rang saying servicing and repairs!

StephenMcC

RMS Regular
Drives
VW CC
Is this the van hire place, or am I getting them mixed up? See creevy Autos told me to try McGladreys, but when I phoned them the girl said we are a hire company, we don't do servicing. Afterwards I seen an ad on Facebook with the same phone number that I rang saying servicing and repairs!