Nurburgring

Rob

Amarok V6
Regularly enough to get my E92 M3 German registered as of September last year, it now lives permanently out there...lol

I normally fly in and out via Dublin/Cologne or Belfast/Amsterdam...I was the last car on track for TF in 2018...and I'll be there for the 2019 opening on the 17th of March...

Loads of stuff on my instagram @nigelmcgowan

Normally average 250-300 laps per year (Season pass holder the last four years)

Nice one. I would be really interested to catch up some time and maybe think about doing the same! Will add u on insta here.

KeithRobinson

911Turbo
Regularly enough to get my E92 M3 German registered as of September last year, it now lives permanently out there...lol

I normally fly in and out via Dublin/Cologne or Belfast/Amsterdam...I was the last car on track for TF in 2018...and I'll be there for the 2019 opening on the 17th of March...

Loads of stuff on my instagram @nigelmcgowan

Normally average 250-300 laps per year (Season pass holder the last four years)

Just found you on insta there.

I went every year 2005>2010 but haven't been back since. Looking forward to getting back out with @Rob in august. A friend of mine kept a car out there for 2 years and flew out for TF days, I think the chap that looked after it was called Marc. He fixed my Nova Turbo when the oil pump failed in 2010 just in time for us to make it home.

nigelmcg

991.2 GT3 RS
Jeepers, that's a lot!

Another chap here, Justin, used to do the same. He had an E46 M3 CSL sitting out there and was over all the time. Don't know if he still does or if he had enough eventually :innocent:

Yeah, I know Justin, although its been a few years since I last saw him, he'd sold the csl but had bought another E46 that he was building into a track toy, I saw him last at Kirkistown in the new car...

gav525

Guys just booking one nights accommodation for April here, where would yous recommend for a bit of craic afterwards?

Have stayed in the Lindner Congress before and it was grand, just I'll be on my own this time so looking a good bar for night time.

Is there much in Nurburg village itself or would I better going to Adenau?

nigelmcg

991.2 GT3 RS
Guys just booking one nights accommodation for April here, where would yous recommend for a bit of craic afterwards?

Have stayed in the Lindner Congress before and it was grand, just I'll be on my own this time so looking a good bar for night time.

Is there much in Nurburg village itself or would I better going to Adenau?

The Crown Bar (English Pub) in Adenau is probably the most lively...alternatively the Lindner, either will have a good crowd...

What date in April will you be there..?

gav525

The Crown Bar (English Pub) in Adenau is probably the most lively...alternatively the Lindner, either will have a good crowd...

What date in April will you be there..?

Cheers Nigel, the Lindner Congress or Motorsport? Was thinking the Congress again as there's handy underground parking for the bike.

I'm only there on the evening of Monday 15th April as I'll be on my way home from the world superbike at Assen. Thought I may as well lose my bike lap virginity while I'm over.

Then will be back at beginning of August in the C63 to get a few more car laps in

nigelmcg

991.2 GT3 RS
Cheers Nigel, the Lindner Congress or Motorsport? Was thinking the Congress again as there's handy underground parking for the bike.

I'm only there on the evening of Monday 15th April as I'll be on my way home from the world superbike at Assen. Thought I may as well lose my bike lap virginity while I'm over.

Then will be back at beginning of August in the C63 to get a few more car laps in

Yeah, Congress, the one with the Casino, may be quiet during the week though...The Crown is rarely quiet...lol

Look up Billy Burke when you are at the Ring, he is a friend of mine and runs Nurburgring Biker Blog on Facebook...

He will keep you right on your first bike lap of the Ring...he just started working as an instructor for one of the Rental companies this morning (previously he worked for Capricorn who own the Ring).

gav525

Yeah, Congress, the one with the Casino, may be quiet during the week though...The Crown is rarely quiet...lol

Look up Billy Burke when you are at the Ring, he is a friend of mine and runs Nurburgring Biker Blog on Facebook...

He will keep you right on your first bike lap of the Ring...he just started working as an instructor for one of the Rental companies this morning (previously he worked for Capricorn who own the Ring).

Perfect, will get booked into somewhere in Adenau then and I'll get a few scoops in the Crown if it's a bit livelier during the week.

And that's great, will look Billy up and follow his page on Facebook there, need all the help i can get on the bike!

Cheers for the advice Nigel, love seeing your Ring updates on Instagram!

nigelmcg

991.2 GT3 RS
Perfect, will get booked into somewhere in Adenau then and I'll get a few scoops in the Crown if it's a bit livelier during the week.

And that's great, will look Billy up and follow his page on Facebook there, need all the help i can get on the bike!

Cheers for the advice Nigel, love seeing your Ring updates on Instagram!

The Crown have their own rooms and they got a 9.9 on booking.com, they also do a full cooked English breakfast, nearly everyone else's breakfast's are pure pish...

Contact them via Facebook messenger, mention my name and hopefully they will look after you on the price...the bar is run by Nikki & Stuart Rodger and their sons James & Chris...

gav525

The Crown have their own rooms and they got a 9.9 on booking.com, they also do a full cooked English breakfast, nearly everyone else's breakfast's are pure pish...

Contact them via Facebook messenger, mention my name and hopefully they will look after you on the price...the bar is run by Nikki & Stuart Rodger and their sons James & Chris...

Balls too late seeing this and have booked in at the Blaue Ecke around the corner. Only reason I booked it was because they said they can give me covered parking for the bike overnight free of charge.

I’ll be straight to the Crown anyways for a few, looking forward to it now (y)

gav525

Just love this place! Happy to have survived also, now in the Crown getting lit!

20190415_171146.jpg
20190415_164527.jpg
20190415_210239.jpg
20190415_163457.jpg
20190415_185523.jpg

lennyd

a car
Very jealous, going to see about making a serious effort to get over this year

gav525

I'm heading out on Friday, and staying until next Wednesday...

@gav525 did you meet my friend Billy, he would have been on a black RR...?

He wasn't there mate, but I had spoken to him before I arrived and told him you'd told me about him so cheers for that. Gave me some good bike advice etc. Was talking to Chris I think it was behind the bar at the Crown who said he knew you. Drives an M135i.

Loved every second of being there again, can see why you go so often! Will be over in the C63 first weekend August again