step by step guides

would you like a step by step guide on rms?

• wouldnt matter to me, garage does all my work

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

Bibby

RMS Regular
Drives
Holden Omega Ute
would anyone like to see step by step guides on rms as how to work on your car, im sure alot of you's out there know how to do most of the jobs anyhow, but for the likes of larger jobs, timing belts, clutches and things like that,
trying to start up a new section but would like to see what interest there would be before doing this so as not to waste time

please poll below

Kerzo

RMS Regular
Drives
Leon FR
yes it would be very helpful, at least you can give it a stab if there are plenty of progress pics etc and you would be a lot more confident than someone instructing you what to do

Dermot

Hmmm, Bigger job's like Timming belts??? Im a fully qualified mechanic and I hate doin timming belts.. Just incase something goes wrong and on some vehicles it can take hours for a mechanic to do... Also every Vehicle is different ? Like if you put up a How to Change an timming belt on a 2.0 8V Vauxhall for example, your gonna have people with 16V's trying to use it...
As for fitting clutches ... lol, Again every cars different.. And I dont think 2% of the members on the site would even try it..

Personally I think you'd be wasting your time, Most people on this site would rather have a how to on wiring up Headunits and Sound systems etc... Rather than engine work.

But easier jobs like Brake pads, Torsion bars (Lowering), Putting in springs etc on a How to might be used?

Bibby

RMS Regular
OP
Bibby
Drives
Holden Omega Ute