Wheels.......black spots

jinjur

RMS Regular
Drives
Clio 172
Kinda pointless without a pic I know but will get one tonight

Wifeys BMW had refurbed wheels on it when we bought it and they were mint. Now, after a years driving they have piles of black gathered around the nooks and crannies.

So i thought it was tar and spanked the nuts off it with Tarminatooooooooooooooooooooooooor..............nope. It just sat there looking at me.

I then smacked it with some Purge iron remover.............nope

Wheel cleaner...........nope

Abusive language............nope

Someone please tell me I am going to have to clay bar this turd.

Swear to god I will sell the car instead of that :grinning:

J

Gareth

RMS Regular
Drives
Honda's
Not sure of who to buy from, but an acid wheel cleaner might shift it. I've never used any of the stuff before, but I do know you have to be very careful if using an acid wheel cleaner.

jinjur

RMS Regular
OP
jinjur
Drives
Clio 172
Yeah, I always use non acidic stuff and it has never done any harm to the wheels.

I remember how much of a mess acid based stuff made to some relatives wheels though but that was probably applied with ZERO sense :grinning:

J

Ghisallo

RMS Regular
I have similar problem, nothing works...not even Autosmart Smart Wheels or Dragon's Breath.

But I believe that @Big Pimp 's Stone Brite should do it, which reminds me I was meant to order some a while ago

Big Pimp

RMS Trader
Drives
like im late
Fire up a pic, or WhatsApp me one, but at a guess, having used my other 2 big hitters, it may need a touch of UltraBrite (old name, stone brite)

jinjur

RMS Regular
OP
jinjur
Drives
Clio 172
Will do bud.......just received my replenishment package of more tarminator, purge and articulate today........cool driver phoned to see if i was in (which i wasn't) and then met me on my way home. Sound guy.

jinjur

RMS Regular
OP
jinjur
Drives
Clio 172