Your doing it wrong...

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

NI_Volvo_Nut

RMS Regular
Drives
Volvo's!
ffs people, I've been driving for 13 years and never done that, aint even come close to doing that, been running petrol and diesel cars for over 2 years side by side and not done it, lack of thought tbh

Petrol = quiet

Diesel = noisey

No brainer really

forde

RMS Regular
OP
F
Drives
Vectra SRi
Sarcasm is wasted on you it seems (n)

Bike shouldn't make a difference, you must be abit on the simple side?

no sarcasm aint wasted on me, just wondering why your being such a ****? and i dont really see your point, your sarcasm is a bit crap

as for bikes ive had about ten people say to me already that theyve done this cos theyve been thinking about the bike or theyve been out on it recently and aint been thinkin

@JHXR the rope its attached to the ARB, the bloody towin eye was missing!! had to do somethin, worked ok it was only for a mile

and that nozzle side thing on the dash hasnt been true on a couple of cars ive had

forde

RMS Regular
OP
F
Drives
Vectra SRi
ffs people, I've been driving for 13 years and never done that, aint even come close to doing that, been running petrol and diesel cars for over 2 years side by side and not done it, lack of thought tbh

Petrol = quiet

Diesel = noisey

No brainer really

hmm yeah i was aware that the car was diesel you know, i thought i had lifted the diesel pump, then i went into the shop and said "20 of diesel" to the woman and she checked the wee screen and took my cash without saying anythin, only when i headed up the road and she conked out did i realise what was wrong.

i didnt knowingly put petrol in it.

but yeah if youve never made a mistake in your life like a few other guys on this thread then fair play to ya!

Bass c

Banned