Bootbuild Progress

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
cheers chum

saw u 2day "zooming" past the bottom of the carpark at the back of the sports entrance while i was having parking trouble lol

Pacology

Fiat
BROOOM!!! what time was this at? i was quite pissed of this morning! some one slimmed in to a spot i eyed up TWICE!!!! :mad:

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
was at the end of the day round 2.30 or 3pm - think u were leaving!

waved a couple of times at u 2 without u noticing :worried:

Pacology

Fiat
:eek: DARN!!!! well next time give me a BEEP BEEP, or tunr your newly formed 'Beat Box' up very loud, im a sert not to miss ya!!! seen the car a bout a few times was out a walk the other day there and say ya parked beside another guy from here, think it was teusday maybe? tis looking well overall.

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
possibly beside BBSBOY's ibiza - we are on the same course, unfortunately :p

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
complete run down of pics in order :laughing:

attachment.php

Martyn

Some better finish pics would be nice boydie....

It looks like a excellent install.

Lyons

RMS Moderator
X5 / 435D
it is superb. i still cant believe young boyd was able to do it himself.

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
cheek lol i can be a bit of a perfectionist! :laughing:

seems to be a nice day today so pics will be taken!

thanks all :laughing:

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
not exactly day light :oops:

attachment.php

Attachments

• newbuild1.JPG
    newbuild1.JPG
    53.6 KB · Views: 448

polo on the prowl

2007 Mazdaspeed
saw ur car for the first time in the flesh the other dat boydie, looks well, wouldnt mind a look at ur build, def looks the part.....pacology, also saw u on tuesday, bit of an ignorant git arnt ya, waved and u didnt even respond, tut tut.

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
cheers lad

seen ur car about a bit too in the carpark infront of block17 :laughing:

m00k

Vauxhalls/Holden
very tidy boydie, looks very well fitted an made, sound well?

still think i wuda made a feature more of the build other than carpet tho but grand job for a job well done!!

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
cheers guys

hasn't been all wired up yet (hate doing this) but going to have a good bash at it 2day and do some final touches!

hopefully it will be ready for the shoot on sunday :laughing:

andy_gdon

GTi Polo
did you do the trimming Boydie?? If so its very professional-especially around the tricky curved bits!!

Boydie

Boydie
S3 Revo
yeah my dad and i did it

definately not a one man job! the folds are at the very front of the build where the EQ is but you cannot see it at all but even when the build is out it isnt that noticeable! :laughing:

thanks andy!

Gobsheene

Mini&Corolla
Fair play lad alotta work done here, gimme a shout when your headin up on sunday ill follow yee!

sturgy

Integra type r
boydie bootbuild is sweet as, how much do u reckon u av spent on it to get it like that? but seriously really good job dude looks well