Everything Motocross....

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

Sharkey

RMS Regular
So @Creaney thought it would be a good idea to buy bikes. And well now we all seem to have them....

I'm a complete beginner, never rode a bike in my life, tho the other guys have a bit of experience on quads/road bikes/ downhill etc. Picking it up quick enough, and its an awesome way to spend a saturday.

Started off with 2 days in a field to sorta get the hang of it. Moved onto a track in armagh; Adrenaline which is a perfect intermediate track. Hoping to get to Mid Ulster or Desert-martin practice track soon. We also went to the loughbrickland track which was badly waterlogged, so cant really make a comparison.

Tracks we know of....

-Adrenaline Armagh
-Loughbrickland
-Desertmartain
-Mid-Ulster
-Tandragee

Anyone know of others?

Share your experience and post your off road toys :grinning:

Heres my 2007 Yz125 & @Deemc 's Banshee in the background. I'll be sure to post up some videos too.

10275974_769743536393639_8687390771490685089_n.jpg

Last edited:

Deemc

RMS Regular
Drives
Hydro Is200
My Weapon of choice.... :laughing: :laughing:

2004 Yamaha Banshee, Full FMF System, Widened all round and God knows what else..

Very Fast , Definitely not for the faint hearted lol

1982102_10154124242075052_2717955130388569014_n.jpg

10177472_10154187216645052_2177271063370830355_n.jpg

slickcell

RMS Regular
Drives
S5 3.0 V6
Im guessing you're interested in only practice tracks??

There is hillside MX track loacted outside newry - its only opened a short while. Then there is what was formerly known as sperrin up in Feeny (Dungiven direction), which is now known as 'midulster motoparc' as it has recently been taken over by the same boys who run/own midulster mx trax in pomeroy.

Then obviously derryarkin and ferns but theyre quite far away.