RMS_CLK's Bikes.

RMS_CLK

Yayy!!! New rms bike section!!! Good opertunity to showcase my recent 2 wheeled addiction. lol
This is how much ive got into my bikes in little over 1 year.

Started out with this for racing in April 2011:

'03 YZF 450 Supermoto Spec

IMG_0848-1.jpg

529982_10150932388995692_719180691_12498652_1683003609_n.jpg

Then bought this for the road and got my test in August 2011:

'98 GS500E

IMG_0926.jpg

Bought this sporty little number for a 6 hour charity endurance race:

Yamaha T80 Townmate

DSC_0546.jpg

Got bored real quick of the GS500 and bought this in sept 2011:

'2000 YZF R6

IMG_1014-Copy.jpg

IMG_1042-Copy.jpg

Done a trackday and knew immediately I need circuit racing in my life so done my licence this year and bought this April:
'96 CBR600 Race Bike

581430_10150927247323496_1294009266_n.jpg

547810_10151052297264176_773689589_n.jpg

552590_397529163641247_1594977235_n.jpg

Racing has now taken over my world!!! I have no social life!! Beware the downward spiral into addiction and poverty!!! lol

Nicky

HiluxSurf
Where was the Endurance Race? Who organised it? Would love to do something like that for the craic. After all, I used to live down south, and it was a 2 hour journey each way on an Aprillia RS125 that would have bored anyone to tears, so 6 hours of flying round a track on a Cub or Townmate would be awesome in comparison.. :p

Are you still at the supermoto's, or have you given that up to race circuit?

RMS_CLK

RMS_CLK
Where was the Endurance Race? Who organised it? Would love to do something like that for the craic. After all, I used to live down south, and it was a 2 hour journey each way on an Aprillia RS125 that would have bored anyone to tears, so 6 hours of flying round a track on a Cub or Townmate would be awesome in comparison.. :p

Are you still at the supermoto's, or have you given that up to race circuit?
Was a guy down south organised it. Theres one every year at mondello and if you search "Nifty Fifty Seventy Ninety Racing" on facebook you will find the page.
Yeah still at the supermoto, its cheap racing and good training for the circuits.

All that in one year with no previous bike experience?! Fair play!
Pretty much, I had a scrambler for a few months when I was 17, and had the odd ride on mates bikes etc but apart from that not much.
It really shows when I race supermoto against lads who were at motocross when they were young, I dont have a chance.
But the circuits Ive started off fairly well at, mainly because its all grip and less sliding about etc. Been finishing average of 11th from 30 riders, and just done my 3rd race so im hopefull to do better.
Still cant wheelie either which is one thing thats destroying me. Will have to find an abandoned airfield sometime and practice. lol

RMS_CLK

RMS_CLK
Fantastic! What is the GS like?
Its not gonna win any awards like, but it does 50 - 60mpg, fairly slow but still faster than most cars on the road and they are cheap as chips. You can buy them for £500. Good fun depending on how you ride it.

LOL, that's a great tale! Is the racing expensive or not too bad?
Its as expensive as you want to make it. Im using second hand tyres so not just so bad, but still stretching my budget. To be running at the front you need to spend £££.

Some cracker toys there. You must have too much money!
lol, not anymore!!!