Donegal International Rally at Letterkenny HQ

0 Replies

That time of year again when thousands flock to the hills of Donegal in the Letterkenny area, after last years event which was won by World Champion Sebastian Loeb it was set to be another great year with a more than capacity entry. The weather stayed good most of the weekend keeping the stages fairly dry and grippy. Sadly on stage 11 on Saturday a spectator was involved in a fatal accident to which the remainder of the event was postponed as a mark of respect.

Top 10:

1. Eugene Donnelly
2. Kevin Lynch
3. Gareth Machale
4. Eamon Boland
5. Daniel Doherty
6. Niall Maguire
7. Glenn Allen
8. Niall McShea
9. Gary Jennings
10. Seamus Leonard


About Author

Graham is a professional photographer and motoring writer with over 15 varied years of coverage from manufacturer press launches to international motorsport and rally events throughout the world. Graham is a full member of the Guild of Motoring Writers. See more at

©2001-2020 RMS Motoring | Terms | Contact | RSS