Best car door speakers???

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

Mickymc87

RMS Regular
Drives
320D-M-Sport
I recently bought a car and the speakers aren't that good. The rear two don't work (need to look at them) and the front too are bad quality.

I have a pioneer double din DVD player/cd player

I was thinking of then using pioneer speakers to replace the ones in the car ATM

Is there any better speakers out there??

Thanks for any help
Mick

Boydie

RMS Regular
Drives
S3 Revo
Of course there are better speakers out there but what is your budget?

I had Focal K2P's in my old A3 and they were awesome - £300 at least I think a set then you will need an amplifier (Genesis 4ch) to power them.

Are you looking a full system?

tomah

RMS Regular
Drives
Acura MDX
I'm not able to help, but I imagine even if I was an expert, I'd need a budget.

Mickymc87

RMS Regular
OP
Mickymc87
Drives
320D-M-Sport
Probably around £100?? Surly that would get me 4 decent sounding speakers lol

Bronk

RMS Regular
would prob get you a front set just :worried:

diamond audio are immense .. check ebay for front components :grinning:

Mickymc87

RMS Regular
OP
Mickymc87
Drives
320D-M-Sport
So I need to spend a fair bit to get results lol suppose I could stretch further, I just don't know what the prices are for this sort of stuff? Or where to get it?

I never really up grade audio

andy_gdon

RMS Regular
Drives
GTi Polo
I wouldn't bother with £100 components. Up your budget to get a small amp and component set...IMO its the only real way to make a noticeable difference. Failing that, sell (me) the car and buy another car with better speakers :p

Mickymc87

RMS Regular
OP
Mickymc87
Drives
320D-M-Sport
lol it's an option haha

Ok so I need to up my budget lol I'm gonna have to do that then, when you say buy an amp does this amp power two speakers or all four?