How to get Enduro Experience?

EF Ian

RMS Regular
Drives
EF & 260Z GT-R
I am planning on doing an Enduro Adventure tour of Mongolia next year around the white lake. I have not been on holiday in a very long time (Because I travel for work) but this will be a special once in a lifetime trip, exactly my type of holiday, I don't do sitting on beaches. Only way it could be better is if there was also some whitewater kayking and skydiving.

It won't be an easy holiday in any way, There is 1500km to cover in 7 day mostly all off road, will be covering 350km on the first day alone.

This is not helped by the fact I have zero off road or Enduro experience.

So my question is, how do I go about getting a little bit of enduro experience before I go? I don't have a ton of money to use for this either.

By the way, if anyone think they would like to do this also let me know. None of my friends can afford it, have the time away from family to do it or are just plain not into adventure and would die with a night away from civilisation. I may be able to go with one of the engineers from my yacht, but otherwise I'll be going by myself.

Phil_ray

RMS Regular
Drives
Toyota Rav4
that looks amazing, if i wasnt tied down with family work and what ever else **** ive got going on that looks pretty epic.

EF Ian

RMS Regular
OP
EF Ian
Drives
EF & 260Z GT-R
As long as you can save enough to pay for it, it can still be done. With planning ahead nearly everyone can manage 10 days off work, and family can survive without you for a week as long as you are not a single parent. Might be slightly selfish, but for a once in a lifetime experience to make memories that you will take with you for the rest of your life its worth it. Seamen and Soldiers spend half the year+ away from family, so 10 days is nothing. And unfortunately its not the type of thing most can do once the kids leave and you retire to to the physical nature of it.

Captain Starlet

RMS Regular
Drives
S2000