Is lurgan park on this year?

WaylanderWRC

Ford Escort
Miss 206 said:
MMMMMMMMMMM! I might just have to make a special appearence at this!!!:p :p

one of the best rallies in N.I (y)

Cannot beat the Mark 2's of Enda Keenan and Stewart Clarke 8o|

Miss It, Miss Out

Father Stack

VRS
Was marshalling, thought the rallying was brilliant, especially the last two stages.

Loved the Mk2 Escort challenge!

Had a wee quick look around the RMS stand while on lunch break, was in a hurry though. Guessing the light blue 106 was yours Jmax, lookin well! Also liked the Black Yaris, Ruths?

Bryan

I thought the rally was crap too... just Subarus/Evos and MK2s. Not a very wide selection of cars. Has to be the least sideways action I've seen there. Shame Barrett was only out for one stage.

alan273

Was there again this year as a fire marshal, got a few decent post this year although did have a lot of walking throughout the day.

Was away up near the finish for the first 3 stages had to rebuild the chicane a few times and nearly had a submarine sucbie! Hit the tires on the way into the chicane put her up onto 2 wheels then hit the hay bale on the way out sending him across the grass towards the lake only for a few bushes and small trees there would have been a splash!

Was at “Gas’s” Tree for the next 3 stages and then down to the cricket pavilion for the final 2.

Biggest gripe of the day had to be towards the so called “safety” marshals?? Or should I say spectators! On a few of the post we and other members of the fire marshals covered WE ended up doing spectator control as well, cause they where more interested in watching the action than controlling the spectators. Think all they wanted was to get in FREE! We even had a whole sector of them walk off post while the stage was still live! “Safety Marshals?” I think not!

casper-ac

lol, i had to laugh at the 15 marshalls around the guys evo (9 i think) when he went into the soft stuff.
just stood there and shouted!
was very funny and then a dog appeared, sniffer maybe!
that evo want right the whole race lo!

alan273

Yep was at that one too!

who in there right mind would even think about bringing a dog to a rally even more so if going to marshal and who let them sign on! and they where sitting on seats on post another no no if marshaling how do ya move if sitting on your chair and a car come hurtling at you? i know what yous are going to say "they where up the bank and safe" ans. Wrong! an "out of control car" can go anywhere! thats why the spec car was going through the stage telling spectors to standup.

Sector leader? had no clue what to do either and none of the marshals except us fire marshals had any protective clothing/boots/gloves to deal with an incident and the tit pushes us out of the way! has he no clue?

Graham

Press Cars
go alan go go go ! lol, i know what you mean though some real; tourists in bibs

RayL

RMS Member
Subaru Legacy Ou
Re Alan
If i was you and count yourself to be super marshal id watch what i say! U made a statement about a sector leader, that was me. I had the radio I was being told what to do by Control and Chief Marshal. I cant be held responsoble for the people given to me a signing on! You were a fire marshal was there a fire? Pls catch a grip. If u want to start a slagging match we`ll talk about the fire marshals but it wont be on here!By the way ive marshalled on more than 30 events per year as last two years dont tell me i havnt a clue!

WaylanderWRC

Ford Escort
Rally Footage Available From Lurgan Park 2005

Stage 1, Down into Hairpin Left - All Competitors

Stage 2, Square Right on Tarmac - All Competitors

Stage 3, Sweeping Left Hander (Gravel) - All Competitors

Stage 4, coming round Sweeping Left upto square Left - All competitors

Stage 5, Fast Left upto sweeping left (Gravel) All competitors upto car 40

Stage 6, Square Left - down to square right with muck on it - all competitors

Stage 7, Coming down to Square left (tarmac) onto gravel and upto sweeping left - All Competitors

Stage 8, upto square right and down squatre left - All Competitors

ACTION

Stage 1,

0, ???????? - Tail Out
5, Niall Mc Shea - Hitting Bale
6, Denis Biggerstaff - Wide onto Grass
8, Paul Bird - wide onto grass
14, Neale Dougan - Wide onto Grass
15, Adrian Mc Elvaney - Overshoot and Stalled twice
17, Ollie O'Donovan - Stall at hairpin
20, Martin Doherty - Wide Onto the Grass
22, Nigel Hicklin - Lovely sideways
23, Mark Doyle - Clipping Bale
25, Garry Jennings - Lovely Sideways
26, Mike Curran - Nice Sideways
27, John Mc Glaughlin - Nice Sideways
28, Terry Mc Gonagle - Very sideways and nearly into concrete sign.
33, Rodney White - Totally Sideways
36, Charlie Donnelly - Totally Sideways
37, Camillus Bradley - Totally Sideways
39, Barry Mc Kenna - totally sideways
41, Enda Keenan - Totally Sideways
42, Seamus O'Connell - Totally Sideways
43, Stewart Clarke - Totally Sideways
44, Paul Barrett - Totally Sideways
46, Liam Wall - Overshoot

Stage 2,

3, Kenny Mc Kinstry - Tail Out
5, Niall Mc Shea - Tail Out
6, Denis Biggerstaff - Really Sideways
8, Paul Bird - Sideways
10, Maurice Gass - Clipping Bale on inside
19, Raymond Johnston - Tail Out
25, Garry Jennings - Tail Out
26, Mike Curran - Snaking under braking on straight
46, Liam Wall - Totally Sideways

Stage 3,

6, Denis Biggerstaff - Tail Out
27, John Mc Glaughlin - Tail Really Out
37, Camillus Bradley - Sideways

Stage 4,

37, Camillus Bradley - Totally Sideways out of left hander
39, Barry Mc Kenna - Off onto grass and nearly into trees
43, Stewart Clarke - Pulling Off and getting going again

Stage 6,

2, Eugune Donnelly - backend onto Grass
6, Denis Biggerstaff - up bank out of square right and then onto muck on next square right
8, Paul Bird - Lovely Sideways Action
9, Cathal Arthuars - Lovely Sideways Action
11, Glen Allen - Onto Grass
14, Neale Dougan - Really up the bank and very close to park bench.
20, Martin Doherty - tail Out
21, Craig Bennett - Onto Bank and Grass
28, Terry Mc Gonagle - Clipping Tyres on the inside of square right.
35, Darren Gass - Clipping Tyres and up on 2 wheels
40, Pat Donegan - Totally Sideways

Stage 7,

16, Niall Maguire - Overshoot
28, Terry Mc Gonagle - Overshoot
36, Charlie donnelly - Very fast into nearly overshot but well recovered.

Stage 8,

6, Denis Biggerstaff - Tail Out
8, Paul Bird - Tail Out
26, Mike Curran - Clipping Tree, up on 2 wheels and very nearly rolled.
37, Camillus Bradley - Totally Sideways
43, Stewart Clarke - Totally Sideways

Plenty more sideways and action

1 hour 30 mins of Footage Taken

Footage Available On Both VHS and DVD

e-mail me with ur requirments

waylanderwrc@yahoo.com

cheers

Gareth Mc Kay

Waylander Rally Clips

casper-ac

ive some good stills too if anyone wants any?
il post up a few otngiht when i get back to home pc

alan273

was a few guys at that incident with yellow bibs n radios one did push me back into another marshal if it wasnt you then sorry but thought it was plain ignorant all he had to do was ask or say can you all move back especally when its in front of a crowd and tv crews. didnt say or claim to be a super marshal just trying to put safety first including my own.

RComms

E63
i reckon Lurgan park brings everyone out of the wood work lol. (Certainly not alan or Ray, i see you' both out all the time!!). There where a few ejets there (like the boy in the bib who came up to the stop line to chat to the driver in the smoking evo... complete with cigarette in hand! DOH.) but it was good to see so many people out. If only we had that many at every other event I think everyone would be a whole lot better off!

Don't get too upset with each other lads. the fact that you volunteer at all means your entitlted to no slagging from anyone imo!

CarbonKa

potential moneyp
Great day's Craic. i was too busy thrashing RC stuff in the middle of the park, but what i saw of the rall, it wasn't too bad at all....

M33WRC

RMS Member
335d coupe and G
Bryan said:
I thought the rally was crap too... just Subarus/Evos and MK2s. Not a very wide selection of cars. Has to be the least sideways action I've seen there. Shame Barrett was only out for one stage.

If u thot that was crap then u aint no motorsport man at all! Rallying doesnt get much better anyware on the planet. The quality and variety of cars was mind blowing!