Will these wheels fit my Ibiza?

ryanmcallen

RMS Regular
Drives
6J FR 1FL
They're off an Impreza GC8. The fella didn't know the bolt pattern but I looked the car up and it's apparently 5x100 which is same as my wee 6J Ibiza I believe? I'm very new to this, so correct me if I'm wrong please, but they should fit okay, right?
They're 17 inch as well by the way.
Thanks in advance.
Screenshot_20230901_171630_Facebook.jpg

ryanmcallen

RMS Regular
OP
ryanmcallen
Drives
6J FR 1FL
What's the width and offset of your current wheels and new ones?
ive only just thought about that now so ive messaged him but i believe theyre either 7.5j or 7j. not sure about the offset. ive just been looking and i think ive found people putting 7.5j on ibiza. my current ones are 16inch but dont know width or offset..

ryanmcallen

RMS Regular
OP
ryanmcallen
Drives
6J FR 1FL
ive only just thought about that now so ive messaged him but i believe theyre either 7.5j or 7j. not sure about the offset. ive just been looking and i think ive found people putting 7.5j on ibiza. my current ones are 16inch but dont know width or offset..
apparently subaru bore too small for ibiza, 56mm vs 57.1mm so i guess im gonna have to cancel on the guy

southsky sunrise

RMS Regular
Drives
Old skool
Be careful of the centerbore “were the cap goes” it looks very small on those wheels, could be wrong like lol if too big it would be ok as you could fit spigot rings

southsky sunrise

RMS Regular
Drives
Old skool
Have you thought of running adapters? Like
100-112? Opens up a whole new list to check

ryanmcallen

RMS Regular
OP
ryanmcallen
Drives
6J FR 1FL
Have you thought of running adapters? Like
100-112? Opens up a whole new list to check
I thought about it but didnt look into it at all. Would that decrease wheel speed or affect performance in any real way on the road? Any downsides I should know about?

southsky sunrise

RMS Regular
Drives
Old skool