Suggestions for ICE

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

w.reid306

RMS Regular
Drives
Volvo / SV650s
hey, im new to this car stereo stuff, but i wudnt mind putting some stuff in the car to make it sound better!

I have a pretty long time to get it all sorted, in fact i have forever lol! Im not looking to spend over £250 at most on the whole lot! But i can only buy things 1 at a time wen my wages come in!
I drive a pug 306 95 model so its nuthin special! The car is shared with my mum atm but soon to be mine. she needs space in the boot to get shopping to feed me!!!

Any ideas on the best models? systems that have worked in the past? best places to buy? or generally any tips?

m00k

RMS Regular
Drives
Vauxhalls/Holden
250 isnt a massive budget, best place to start would be a reasonable cd player and spend the rest on some components for the front, but its gonna be very budget stuff, is there no play on the prices?

Smick

RMS Regular
Drives
CLA45
250 will just get you a good quality head unit, get out yer wallet lad :p

m00k

RMS Regular
Drives
Vauxhalls/Holden
well at a push 150 wud get an okish hu and leave 100 for nice focal entry level comps but an amp n small sub wud b nice

Chris Mac

RMS Regular
Drives
MK7.5 R
best to just do it in small stages mate.

the centre of every good system is having a good HU. that should be your starting point. get a good one with a couple of pre-out (used for amps) and your laughing.

then once the car is fully yours, youll have the money for a set of good component and a wee amp to run them, then its sub time!!

i had a wee kenwood head unit before with one preout, just got a new one with 2 preouts and a dedicated sub preout. the car sounds so so much better with the extra power signals being sent to the amp.

have a look at it, its a brilliant wee unit and good for the money