White 477 headlights... Illegal?

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
Drives
Ford Focus
I went to Halfords today because one of my dipped headlight bulbs were out.

The guy told me that my current headlights were illegal beause they were white and I ended up buying two yellow ones (which I really didn't want) and had to pay freakin £31 to get both put in. The guy said another guy in Halfords said they were illegal and the packet says for off road use only.

But I've now been told that's a lot of c***! Also I've been driving with those white headlights for 11 months now and I've passed traffic police loads of times and they haven't said anything AND I passed my MOT with them in.

So are they ACTUALLY illegal? Because if they aren't.. I'm going to give halfords hell tomorrow xD!

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
OP
Aimee-Lee
Drives
Ford Focus
I am going to f***ing mental tomorrow >:[!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for your help guys :grinning:!

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
OP
Aimee-Lee
Drives
Ford Focus

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    141.3 KB · Views: 580

Nicky

RMS Regular
Drives
HiluxSurf
Is that red or pink? Had a girl in work the other day in a pink Corsa needing an air flow meter even though she was told it was the turbo by numerous people..

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
OP
Aimee-Lee
Drives
Ford Focus
I have one of the old bulbs! I'll run out to the car now and check. Give me two wee minutes xD

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
OP
Aimee-Lee
Drives
Ford Focus
Oki the bulb says "H7 12V 55W" then in a little box it says E11 .... And if I just take a look at the packet of stupid yellow ones I got it says FREAKING H7 12V 55W >:[!!!!!!!!!!!

Aimee-Lee

RMS Regular
OP
Aimee-Lee
Drives
Ford Focus