Gumtree now charging!! :-(

Status
This is not open for further replies. We close very old threads, and if this is the case, please start a new one on the same topic.

CW E46

RMS Regular
Basically you're only allowed 2 ads for sale in any one section at any one time.

I'm a motor trader so this isn't ideal

They're looking around £200 for a business account, which just lifts the new limits and takes your account back to normal

Lets find a way around this!!! Hahaha. Seriously though...

Last edited:

Coog

Admin
Drives
GTI
Cheaper to get a few new PAYG sim cards and register some new email addresses. £200 a month is hectic!

markmeus

RMS Regular
Does eBay still own it? If so I'm not surprised, they're such a bunch of money grabbing see you next tuesdays!
I know they're a business and they have to make money, but their fees are ridiculous and they've such a monopoly with paypal and all.

Gaz

This space available for rent
Drives
M4 Comp Pack
Basically you're only allowed 2 ads for sale in any one section at any one time.

I'm a motor trader so this isn't ideal

They're looking around £200 for a business account, which just lifts the new limits and takes your account back to normal

Lets find a way around this!!! Hahaha. Seriously though...

Versus what per car for Autotrader/UsedCarsNI/etc?

It's probably working out the same if you're selling 5-6 cars, and cheaper if you're selling an even higher volume per month.

As above, if you're a Trade seller and profiting from Gumtree, then it's just something you'll have to live with.

Richy

RMS Regular
Drives
E55
£200 a month is small fry considering what any relatively successful ebay shop would be paying them. You pay for the platform they put you on, and by golly it's a dam good platform lol!

If Gumtree is your main source of enquiries, £200 a month is well worth it.

You's motor traders are lousy bastids anyway, bout time someone got a chop at ye's yeoooo :p

Eager

RMS Regular
Drives
broooooom