Hello new German scrap

jimcupra

jimcupra
@dh1079 I hope they do haven’t seen that colour on a 4 series yet. I have fallen out of love with the car after all that has happened. Bmw customer service is the worst I have ever come across.
@svensktoppen they wouldn’t let me see the car when I called to get work stuff out of it. Refused me entry to the garage. Interior was clean when I lifted it so no idea how bad it was. They keep replacing the belt but that’s not the problem. I can feel it catching on something at the top of the seat. When it retracts it stops at the same place. Leaves about a foot of belt lying loose. I forgot about it and closed the door and damaged the sill. They won’t fix that as he said it wa ms my fault. Wouldn’t have been a problem if the belt worked right. I asked to speak to the spanner monkey directly but they won’t let me. They are saying it’s because the belt arrives rolled up it needs to straighten. It’s not that and no matter what I tell them they won’t listen to me. I showed the service manager and told him I pulled the belt out and let it retract 20 times and every time it stopped. He took the car away and came back and said you need to pull the belt out and let it retract ti take the kinks out if. I liked at him and said what did I just tell you I did.
I’m at the end of my tether. Warranty is now up and I have extended it. Bmw I’m England are dealing with it now and this is their last chance. I will take it to another useless dealer and see if they can fix it.

dh1079

loads
Colm hyland (think that is spelled correctly) the BMW specialist all the “M” guys rave about could be the man you need

jimcupra

jimcupra
@dh1079 it’s under manufacturer warranty. They will be fixing it at no cost to me. I paid enough for the car.

svensktoppen

FK2 CTR
That's bad Jim. Hope you get it sorted. Sadly it's not an unusual story when dealers mess up. They're just trying to cover their own backsides now as they're too deep in themselves.

Hope you get some help from the HQ side to sort it 🤞

jimcupra

jimcupra
@svensktoppen guy in service was down right ignorant to me. I’m dyslexic and struggle to read. So I asked him to read out what was included in the service and explained why. He tutted at me and rolled his eyes. I was bouncing mad. When I picked the car up I pulled him about his attitude. His face turned white and he said nothing. Yet was the smart lad on the phone.
I have caught them lying a few times most recently over the seat belt being special delivery due to it being adr. Which os ballix as it would come under limited quantity. He didn’t realise I’m adr trained. Went quiet wjen I pulled him on it. Soon backtracked as there is no way it would come under adr. I even checked with work to make sure today.
Maybe their champagne lifestyle lemonade money big time operators like that I don’t. Tell me the truth and don’t blow smoke uo my hole.
I have told bmw customer services to deal with ot as I don’t want to have any more dealings with them. If they don’t fix it I’m demanding it be fixed at another dealer for free due to the dealer’s incompetence. Plus it’s a safety issue if it won’t go back how do I know it will stop me in the event of an accident.
After that I will use another dealer for any warranty work.
Was out tonight and the spanner gimp was there I told him exactly what I thought of him he wasn’t too pleased. Feck him.
@dh1079 it’s been a right pain in the hole but I refuse to go out of my way for them. If I get a car I keep it until I’m off on a Saturday. I won’t ask to get away from work early. Think I’m done with bmw and will be looking at a mustang next.

jimcupra

jimcupra
Car was lifted this morning and taken to have the seat belt replaced again. Now I have told them the belt isn’t the problem and to me it seems like it’s the roller at the top of the seat is causing the issue.
Will start first if all with the lies. Told me the car was lifted at 09-00. Well the tracker tells me different they lifted it at 11-15. Confirmed by the guy who picked me up earlier. That was a white knuckle ride near 70 down the kilgad road so I’m sure he drove the dung out of my car. So off to a good start.
Arrived back to them at 5. Stood about for 50 mins to be told your car isn’t ready and won’t be for 2 days. I asked what the problem was have they damaged it again. Apparently not so they say. Seems it’s the rolller at the top of the seat is the issue. So I asked why this wasn’t diagnosed on the first time it was in. Why has it taken 5 belts to be fitted. I laughed in his face at the answer. He said not all our mechanics are fully trained in the more technical jobs. So you are happy to allow an incompetent fitter to work on a car with a safety issue. Good to know my life is valued. So they are replacing the seatbelt again. The guides that run up the seat and the roller at the top of the seat.
As I have said maybe their usual clientele likes having this smoke blown up their hole. Well I don’t and made it very clear I am sick to death of it all. They really are beyond useless.
When I had my focus the guy who worked on it lived on a farm. No fancy coffee but I can tell you the work was first class and he didn’t charge anywhere near £150 an hour. Definitely the last bmw I will buy.

jimcupra

jimcupra
So to update the rang this morning and said the car is being sorted and will be ready this afternoon. His words it’s going into the workshop now. Rang work and asked for a favour to get away and get ot picked up. Just rang me there now to say they ordered the wrong parts and it will be tomorrow. Now I have checked my tracker and the car hasn’t moved all day. So they knew fine rightly it wouldn’t be done. I told him I may not be able to get away early tomorrow night and they will have to stay late so I can collect my car. Totally and utterly sick of the lies just be honest.

svensktoppen

FK2 CTR
Nightmare. Hang in there and hope they get it sorted. Then go independent. You don't have to use a main dealer just because you have warranties. Only for warranty repairs.

Edit: Sorry, this was a warranty repair, wasn't it? I'm a bit slow and old these days 😅 🤫

Plenty of people here can recommend good independent BMW folks. If your guy in the barn is no longer there.

Just to cheer you up I left my car at my local place for a full four wheel alignment this morning and he called twenty minutes later to say it was done - I hadn't even made it back home 😎 Just xxxx dealers.

jimcupra

jimcupra
@Big Pimp it’s been a complete and utter disaster mate I’m totally fed up with it all. They need to speak to you and see customer service at its best. Service manager ball bag blamed your wheel cleaner for discolouring the callipers. I told him if that’s the cas le why are the rear callipers fine then. His reply oh the front calipers are a larger surface area. I looked at him and laughed in his face.
No bmw uk have just said it’s up to the dealer to sort it and if they don’t they will do intervene. So in short as much use as a chocolate fire guard.
@svensktoppen hopefully get the car back tomorrow. I can’t ask to get away again that’s ripping the bay out of it. I have a job to protect and they weee decent letting me go today. Yes this is a warranty repair that’s been ongoing for over a year now.
The car has just been serviced so it won’t need done again in my ownership. Any warranty work will be going to another bmw dealer. Not sure who to use probably jkc but will see as o have 2 others to choose. Certainly won’t be country garage ever again.
Harry is a Ford genius and worked his magic on my focus. His Labour rates were too cheap. He charged me £100 to fit a timing belt, water pump and full service. Couldn’t fault his work. No nonsense and straight to the point.
Hopefully the changes I have for the car will be enough to want to keep it. Might look at a few other things for it. Certainly won’t be the awful m sport tat people put on them. Hateful looking and just screams fake to me. But each to their own.
That’s the way it should be get the car in and the work done. But no this bmw dealer likes to talk out their holes and tell that many lies they actually believe what they are saying.
When I lift the car I will be going over it with from front to back in front of them. Any mark on it all and they will be hearing me.

Jamie-g

You know my thoughts of the BM dealers I’ve dealt with. C-units as you call them.

NickR

A6/E39 530i
I couldn't say anything negative about JKC to be honest. Always looked after me well whether it was sales, servicing or warranty issues.

Only dealt with the sales side of Country Garage and had no issues there either. Can't comment on the workshop side though.

jimcupra

jimcupra
Just collected the car and after 3 days the seat belt still doesn’t work. Now I know you are on here Mr. Service Manager as you were w quick to quote what I had said in here. It was the truth about the shoddy incompetent work you have done on my car. His feeble excuse was there is some resistance. The seat belt doesn’t retract simple as that.
Add into that they have damaged the front o/s wheel but denied it.
Now they were quick enough to take almost 35 grand off me for this car. Not so quick to fix any issues.
So in my experience if you want spoken to line you are dirt by the assistant service manager as I was. Lied to about getting your car fixed on 5 occasions. Have the car damaged twice by them then a certain bmw dealer close to ballymena is the place for you.
Let’s just say they were under no illusions as I was leaving what I thought of them.

dh1079

loads
Absolute **** show buddy and the fact it’s still not fixed shows lack of knowledge in house, I’d have lost my s..t and put it across the gate lol

Big Pimp

RMS Trader
like im late
If the service manager was quick to quote what you put on here it’s a pity they couldn’t fix the issue instead of trying to get one up on you.

I don’t understand why they couldn’t just fix the issue and try and keep the customer happy.

I know I don’t get things right all the time but if and when I make a mistake I try my best to make sure the customer gets sorted as quickly as possible with the least amount of fuss.

jimcupra

jimcupra
@Ben P no interest in driving it. Going to look at cars tomorrow.
@dh1079 I exploded lol. My temper got the better of me and when I seen the damaged alloy that was me off on 1. Now I did overstep the mark when I called him a cunit. But I really don’t care. I’m sick to death of it all. When he started quoting what I said here I told him it’s the truth you can’t deny that.
@Big Pimp he did it as he knew fine rightly he would get a reaction. He near shat himself when I did. The thing is they are being paid by bmw to fix this. So why not get it sorted instead of all the lies. They could take a lesson from you in customer service that’s for sure.
So Mr Service Manager are you reading this as well. I will attach a pic of botched job your spanner gimps did in my car. You seem to find this acceptable so just shows how low your standards are.

Attachments

• 434F23B5-D09D-4EC1-9F8A-931A902AE42D.jpeg
    434F23B5-D09D-4EC1-9F8A-931A902AE42D.jpeg
    81.1 KB · Views: 182

svensktoppen

FK2 CTR
Get that picture to BMW HQ. And tell the story. Calmly, and without the swear words 😇

I don't know this for a fact but I think they get paid for a job with a warranty. So if it takes longer than it should then they're out of pocket. Not like they're making money messing you about I think. No excuse of course, should still be sorted.

jimcupra

jimcupra
@svensktoppen oh I will be on the phone at 9am. I will be telling them exactly what happened. No swear words he got enough of them today. Sure he is a member on here but as always hasn’t the balls to make himself known. Says it all about the spineless cunit.
Doesn’t matter what they get paid if that belt doesn’t go back how do I know it will stop me going forward.

gav525

That's weird, has to be some thing wrong with it?
We've the same belts/mechanism in the M4 and it always pulls back right and tight.
Has someone been at it before or anything?

svensktoppen

FK2 CTR
If they're like in the picture, I have no idea how that was let out the door by a dealer as a good warranty repair... Not sure they would even pass MoT like that?

Very strange that.